Forthcoming Events

Latest News | Forthcoming Events | Sunday Newsletter

All forthcoming events taking place at the Cathedral, as well as The Amigo Hall, are listest below.

 
 
 

 

Monday 11 December
16:00 - Baptism Course – Amigo Hall

Monday 11 December
19:00 - Guy's & St Thomas' Hospital - Carols by Candlelight Concert (tickets)

Tuesday 12 December
Confirmation Preparation Programme, No. 4 – Amigo Hall – 6pm

Thursday 14 December
19:30 - Cathedral Carol Service

Saturday 16 December
11:00 - Christmas Organ Concert given by Norman Harper (Free entry and retiring collection)

Sunday 17 December
Third Sunday of Advent, Gaudate Sunday – Retiring collection towards the cost of Christmas Flowers

Monday 18 December
Baptism Course – Amigo Hall – 4pm

Thursday 21 December
Final Reflection on the Readings for the Sundays of Advent – Amigo Hall – 7pm

Sunday 24 December - Christmas Eve
23:30 - Service of Readings & Carols
24:00 - Midnight Mass of the Nativity of the Lord (celebrated by Archbishop Peter)

Monday 25 December - Christmas Day
Mass - 8:00 (with carols), 11:30 (Solemn), 13:00 (Spanish)
Family Mass - 10:00 (celebrated by Archbishop Peter)

Sunday 31 December
23:00 - Thanksgiving Mass

 

 

 

 
 
© St George’s Cathedral 2017 | Tel: 020 7928 5256 | Email us | Follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Part of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Southwark CIO Registered Incorporated Charity Number 1173050