Forthcoming Events

Latest News | Forthcoming Events | Sunday Newsletter

All forthcoming events taking place at the Cathedral, as well as The Amigo Hall, are listest below.

 
 
 

 

Saturday 25 March      
11:00 - First Holy Communion Session 12 – Amigo Hall

Sunday 26 March 
17:00 - Stations of the Cross – Cathedral

Sunday 26 March
15:00 - Commemoration of 500th Anniversary of the Reformation – Cathedral

Tuesday 28 March
18:00 - Parish Confirmation Preparation Session 19 – Amigo Hall

Sunday 2 April 
17:00 - Stations of the Cross – Cathedral

Monday 3 April
19:00 - Baptism Class – Amigo Hall

Sunday 9 April
11:30 - Palm Sunday Procession & Solemn Mass celebrated by Archbishop Peter

Sunday 9 April
17:00 - Stations of the Cross – Cathedral

Wednesday 12 April
11:30 - The Chrism Mass

Saturday 22 April
St George's Festival

Monday 24 April
Celebration of the Solemnity of St George (transferred):
18:30 - Chapter Mass celebrated by Bishop Patrick Lynch – Cathedral

Saturday 13 May
Visitation of the National Pilgrim Statue of Our Lady of Fatima and the relics of Jacinta & Francisco:
12:30 - Mass celebrated by Archbishop Peter – Cathedral

Saturday 3 June
11:00 - Mass for New Catholics celebrated by Archbishop Peter – Cathedral

Saturday 17 June
15:00 - Diocesan Marriage Mass celebrated by Archbishop Peter – Cathedral  

Saturday 15 July
12:30 - Ordination Mass celebrated by Archbishop Peter – Cathedral

28 -31 July
Visitation of the Miraculous Image of Our Lady of Guadalupe

Saturday 12 August
12:20 - Annual Mass celebrating the birth of Blessed Oscar Romero – Cathedral

 

 

 

 
 
© St George’s Cathedral 2017 | Tel: 020 7928 5256 | Email us | Follow us on Facebook and Twitter
St George's Cathedral is part of the Archdiocese of Southwark, a registered charity In England no. 235468